17 thoughts on “Question!

  1. It is bothering, true, makes me think of news and tabloids.
    It really ruins the mood…. Will you know if I say that reading in Oniichanyamete and Wuxiaworld makes the reading more enjoyable or more into the mood? Well, nevermind, just make it anime please, or please take a look at Oniichanyamete for good reference..

    Like

    1. I kinda get what you mean, but I’m an artist too, so I feel really, really uncomfortable in the pit of my stomach if I use someone’s artwork without consent for something beneficial to me (i.e. making people read my translation). That may sound rich coming from an amateur translator without permission like me, but… you know, that’s kind of my bottomline, so yeah. xD

      I’ll refrain from using the anime banner, but we’ll see what I can do to make it easier to read in longer span of time. Thanks for your input~

      Edit: I’m not criticizing oniichan or anything, though! Their forum banners (the smaller horizontal ones that links to their projects) looks like commissioned/requested to be drawn by a fanartist, which, I think, reflects the love. ❤ And maybe they also have the permission to use the pretty head banners too. I'm just too lazy to ask for permission, I guess. 8')

      Liked by 1 person

      1. True. lol.
        Well, honestly, if you’re an artist, it would be good to give it your own image/color so I guess the theme of the art is what’s needed to be change, not food!!! A scenery or characters, which should be good to the eyes, of course, lol.

        Well, good luck anyway, honestly, I write my own original novel but I can’t just share it with others, but i’m quite confident with what I’ve done so far, and!!! What I really am frustrated of is the art for the characters and scenery, I am no good at art so more frustration and I can’t and I don’t want to use other artists or anime etc. pics for them ~_~.

        Like

        1. I would have, since the beginning, if I’m *that* good. //laughsinvain

          I think a bad art will hurt the experience instead, so yeah, I haven’t worked anything on it. Though maybe I can try to go for Oniichanyamete’s side bg (the characters) instead of banner. Character is my strong suit, while scenery/background is my bane. xD

          I understand what you mean with original works! It definitely needs original art to accompany it, trust me. If you have money, you can commission someone. If you have limited money, you can open a contest and hope that the entries are good. If your writing skill is good, you can go to skill exchange forum and solicit an artist. 😉 (I personally recommend lemmasoft— the forum for visual novel)

          Good luck with your novel, the world wants to see it being born and shared! 8D

          Liked by 1 person

  2. I demand to take out that damn cookie backround! Pies are much better! Use pie bsckground! Lol
    But seriously it’s not bothering me at all, still prefer pie though.

    Like

Leave a comment