☘ Upstart Pastry Chef, Vol. 1 Epilogue + News

With this, the first volume is completed. (Hooray!)

☘ Epilogue: Engagement and the Future of Arnold

So here’s some news:

  • The second volume will be translated soon, but the chapters will be piled up for regular releases!
  • If I manage to pile up some chapters for these two weeks, I’m going to start on a new title to translate. It would be Prince Herscherik’s series. I was already intrigued back then when I wanted to translate BL titles. Someone suggested that, but I turned it down since it wasn’t BL… Now, I’m interested for other reasons. Sorry for those who wait for BL translation, I haven’t found a title I feel really fired up to do… 😦
  • Patreon… I really want to set up one. I don’t draw anymore, so my side income has diminished. But I want to build up some rep first, so maybe it will be far in the future.
  • I like the restaurant jokes on the menu of this blog lmao. You can suggest Herscherik’s codename to fit the whole blog. 😀
  • Now this just sounds like I’m going to do it anyway, so I probably will. D:

7 thoughts on “☘ Upstart Pastry Chef, Vol. 1 Epilogue + News

  1. Hello! I’m the translator for Herscherik. Sorry it took me so long to get back to you. Please go ahead and translate the novel. I’ll tell my readers to check out your site as soon as I can.

    Good luck!

    Like

      1. I want to do that too but I also don’t want my other site to die out so I’m trying to find some gems in the blackhole that is syosetu. :;(∩´﹏`∩);:

        Like

        1. Haha, I’m not that diligent to read in Japanese, so I only read stuffs that I’m going to translate. XD Which makes it hard for choosing new titles since I don’t know how good it is, frankly. 😦

          Like

Leave a comment